Yin Yoga Teacher Training

When I found Yin yoga, I knew I’d found my calling as a yoga teacher.

With Yin Yoga pioneer Paul Grilley as my mentor, I am now one of the most qualified yin yoga teacher trainers in Australia.

I am delighted to offer these 50-hour Yin yoga teacher training modules:
• Level 1 – Introduction to Yin
• Level 2 – The Energy Body.

These teacher training modules are designed for registered yoga teachers who are seeking certified continuing professional development (CPD) and wish to complement their yang practice.

Level 1 is also suitable for non-teachers who want a deeper understanding of Yin yoga (please note, this module alone will not qualify you as a yoga teacher).

Full attendance is essential to complete the required 50 hours of each module and gain CPD points with Yoga Australia and Yoga Alliance (USA).

Level 1 – Introduction to Yin (50 hours)

Venue: Saltwater Yoga, 63 Stevedore St Williamstown
Saturday 11th August & Sunday 12th August
Saturday 25th August & Sunday 26th August
Saturday 8th September & Sunday 9th September
Saturday 22nd September & Sunday 23rd September
All Saturdays 12pm – 7pm & Sundays 12pm – 4pm
Web based calls are held throughout the training and a comprehensive manual is provided

Level 1 – Introduction to Yin 50 hours offers a comprehensive introduction to teaching Yin yoga, including:
• Functional anatomy and alignment
• Physiology and fascia
• Teaching methodology & sequencing
• Adjustments/Variations/Modifications
• Meditation practices
• Yogic philosophy
• Posture analysis workshops and asana practice.
• Dr Motoyamas modern meridian theory
• Traditional Chinese Medicine’s 12 main meridian pathways and 5 element theory*

*Joining Leonie on this training will be Dr Anna Pino, owner of Natural Harmony TCM.

PRICING:
Early bird $1200 (until 11th July 2018)
Full price $1350
Book both levels $1100 each level

BOOK MY SPACE

Testimonials

Level 2 – The Energy Body (50 hours)

Venue: Saltwater Yoga, 63 Stevedore St Williamstown
Saturday 3rd Nov & Sunday 4th Nov
Monday 5th Nov & Tuesday 6th Nov (Cup day)
Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th Nov
Saturday 1st Dec & Sunday 2nd Dec
All Saturdays 12pm – 7pm & all Sundays 12pm – 4pm
Monday & Tuesday 12.00pm – 5.30pm

This training dives deeper into the exploration of the energetics of the system of yoga, chakras, Traditional Chinese Medicine, somatic movement, sequencing and teacher ethics and practice.

*Dr Anna Pino, owner of Natural Harmony TCM will again join Leonie on this training.

Level 2 is open to those who have completed at least 50 hours of Yin yoga teacher training with an approved Yin yoga provider.

Click HERE for more information on Level 2

BOOK MY SPACE